Map of Canada

Sherritt Nickel Mines

British Columbia
Helmcken Falls

Bannock Point Petroforms

New Brunswick
Roosevelt Campobello International Park

Argentia, Atlantic Charter's Birthplace

Northwest Territories
Waterfalls Route

Nova Scotia
St. Mary's Church, Church Point

Oil Springs & Petrolia

Prince Edward Island
East Point Lighthouse

The Road to Radisson

Manitou Beach and Last Mountain Lake

Canada's 10 million square kilometres of land are divided into 10 provinces and three territories.

New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island are known as the Maritime Provinces, which becomes Atlantic Canada if you add Newfoundland.

Ontario and Quebec comprise Central Canada, sometimes erroneously referred to as Eastern Canada as if Atlantic Canada didn't exist.

Tombstone Territorial Park

Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba are the Prairie Provinces, which becomes Western Canada if you add British Columbia.

To the north are the three territories, Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut.

To learn about specific Unknown Sights of Canada, click the red dots on our Canada map.

Photos, texts, and web design copyright © 2005-2018 M.E. de Vos ~ privacy policy
Unauthorized reproduction prohibited.
For more information contact us